My God is so Faithful!

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

Last night I received some amazing news from my cousin, Mandi. Her daughter Chasity, who is a senior this year, applied for a scholarship program a few months back and yesterday she found out that she received a full-ride scholarship to Colby College. It may not seem like a huge deal, but God has truly shown Himself and how faithful He is to those who serve Him.

My cousin’s journey was and still is not an easy one. She got pregnant in high school, had Chasity who had numerous health problems as an infant, got married and had 5 other children and has always struggled financially. She had to deal with the death of her 3rd baby days after her 1st birthday and even though I am much younger than her, I have never seen her break under pressure or let the stress of life get her down. She has consistently followed what God has called her to do no matter how crazy it may seem.

When Chasity was getting ready to start school, my cousin had enrolled her in Kindergarten and God called her to homeschool instead.  Even though it seemed crazy, she listened and God’s blessings have been pouring over her and her family ever since.

Chasity started going to public school when she started high school and has had numerous educational opportunities because of this change and was also able to go to Governor’s School. Mandi was worried about her going to school at first, but trusted that God knew what He was doing and placed all of her worries and fears onto Him.

Chasity never thought she would receive this scholarship; Mandi never doubted a second that she would receive it.  Last night she told me how a pastor at a church she previously went to announced to his congregation that his daughter received a full ride scholarship to Liberty University.  She actually hadn’t. Mandi had talked to the pastor’s wife and she revealed her daughter had applied for the scholarship but didn’t know yet if she would receive it.  In the back of her head she was worried about her husband was telling everyone.

The faith of that pastor was so incredible and his daughter did in fact receive her full-ride.

It is so amazing that my cousin went through a very similar experience.  She never wavered in her faith and knew that God was going to take care of her and provide a way for Chasity to be able to go to school.

God’s timing is so absolutely perfect. The season my family and I are going through has really been testing my faith, but my God is faithful and He has been revealing Himself more and more to me and reassuring me that everything will be okay.

God always takes care of His children and I am so glad to serve such and amazing and loving God!

 

 

Leave a comment